Mumbai Indians Team IPL 2014 MI

Last year champion in 2013 Mumbai Indians appears as the strongest team of Indian Premier League (IPL). MI franchise is based on the city of Mumbai owned by Mukesh Ambani & associates (Reliance Industries limited). The popularity of Mumbai Indians team is closely followed by more than 4.2 million fans across the globe. MI has set up their squad for IPL 2014 tournament. They have retained five players before auction and rest of players buy through auction. This year MI team 2014 has a squad of 21 players among which eight (8) are overseas players.

Mumbai Indians Team 2014 is completely full of top order players. They have Batsmen: 4. Bowlers: 10. All-rounders: 3. Wicketkeepers: 4. It seems that MI is fully ready to conquer the IPL title again.

List of Indian Players Mumbai Indian in IPL 2014:-

  • Rohit Sharma (captain)
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Pragyan Ojha
  • Zaheer Khan
  • Aditya Tare
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Jalaj Saxena
  • CM Gautam
  • Pawan Suyal
  • Apoorv Vijay Wankhede
  • Sushant Marathe
  • Shreyas Gopal

List of Overseas Player of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2014:-

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Michael Hussey
  • Corey Anderson
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Marchant de Lange
  • Ben Dunk
  • Krishmar Santokie

Team Administrations: –

  • Owner – Mukesh Ambani & associates (Reliance Industries limited)
  • Head coach – John Wright
  • Coach – Robin Singh
  • Mentor – Anil Kumble
  • Bowling coach – Shaun Pollock
  • Assistant coach – Paras Mhambrey
  • Fielding coach – Jonty Rhodes
  • Strength and conditioning coach – Paul Chapman