Mumbai Indians team for IPL 2013

In few recent years the Indian Premier League is not showing to be lucky for the Mumbai Indians. Champ of the Champion’s League T20 in 2011, the Mumbai Indians could not survive able to the hope of the Mumbai kers in every of the sessions of the Indian Premier League. But this time They will expect that speech changes when 2013 IPL comes up. After few years defeating, keeping this in mind the Mumbai Indians team for IPL 2013 is all ready to give the challenger teams a hard game of bat & ball.


Performance in recent years-

In 2008- Group stage

In 2009- Group stage

In 2010- Runners-up

In 2011- Play-offs

In 2012- Play-offs

Present cost of squad $10.7m, Salary cap remaining $1.8m, Indian players 20, Overseas players 7


The IPL 2013 Mumbai team

List of Indian Players in MI Team for IPL 6

  • Sachin Tendulkar
  • Akshar Patel
  • Aditya Tare
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Amitoze Singh
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Munaf Patel
  • Pawan Suyal
  • Pragyan Ojha
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Surya kumar Yadav
  • Sushant Marathe
  • Yuzvendra Singh Chahal
  • Jalaj Saxena
  • Rishi Dhawan

List of overseas Players in MI Team for IPL 6

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Ricky Ponting(Captain)
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Aiden Blizzard
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Lasith Malinga
  • James Franklin
  • Jacob Oram
  • Phil Hughes
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Mitchell Johnson

Mumbai Indians Administration

Owner: Reliance Industries limited

Coach: Robin Singh

Bowling Coach: Shaun Pollock

Assistant coach: Paras Mhambrey

Fielding coach: Jonty Rhodes

Strength and conditioning coach: Matt Dwyer

Physio: Robert Gibson

Physio: Nitin Patel