Kolkata Knight Riders Team IPL 2014 KKR

Kolkata Knight Riders or popularly known as KKR team 2014 is one of the eight team to be played in this IPL7 season. The champion of IPL5 season is Kolkata based franchise owned by Sharukh Khan in partnership with Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta from the Mehta Group. Last Year KKR did not do well. That’s why they made few changes in their team. Before auction KKR had retained only two big players Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine. After that the rest of Players buy through the auction. This year KKR Team 2014 has total 21 players among which eight are overseas players. Here are the full squads of Kolkata Knight Riders team.

List of Indian Players KKR Team in IPL 2014:-

  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Yusuf Pathan
  • R Vinay Kumar
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Manish Pandey
  • Chris Lynn
  • Pat Cummins
  • Ryan ten Doeschate
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Andre Russell
  • Manvinder Bisla
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Veer Pratap Singh
  • Debabrata Das
  • Sayan Sekhar Mondal

List of Overseas Players KKR Team in IPL 2014:-

  • Sunil Narine
  • Jacques Kallis
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Morne Morkel
  • Chris Lynn
  • Pat Cummins
  • Ryan ten Doeschate
  • Andre Russell

Team Administrations: –

  • Owners – Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment) in partnership with Juhi Chawla, Jai Mehta (Mehta Group).
  • Brand ambassador – Shahrukh Khan
  • Chief Operating Officer & Managing Director – Venky Mysore
  • Coach – Trevor Bayliss (present)
  • Assistant Coach – Vijay Dahiya
  • Bowling coach – Wasim Akram
  • Fielding Coach – Trevor Penney
  • Physiotherapist- Andrew Leipus
  • Physical Trainer – Adrian Le Roux
  • Mental Skills Coach – Rudi Webster