Chennai Super Kings Team IPL 2014 CSK

Chennai Super Kings or CSK 2014 is a Chennai based team in Indian Premier League (IPL). CSK team is owned by N Srinivasan, the respected owner of India Cements Ltd and also current president of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The team is a part of the cash-rich tournament from the beginning of the tournament. Most of the teams in IPL CSK is the most victorious team so far as the team has won the IPL cup two times in series (2010 and 2011). Performance in recent years- In 2008- Runners-up, In 2009- Semifinalists, In 2010- Champions, In 2011- Champions, In 2012 – Runners-up and In 2013- Runners-up.

CSK team in IPL 2014  managed their team squad to run the victory again. The team has been retained five (5) players before auction as per the new regulation of IPL. Thereafter in auction Chennai has bought 15 players. So, CSK will feature IPL 2014 with total 20 players among which eight (8) are overseas players. The players in CSK team in IPL 2014 are following -

List of Indian Players of CSK team in IPL7:-

  • MS Dhoni (captain)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Suresh Raina
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Baba Aparajith
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Ishwar Pandey
  • Ronit More
  • Pawan Negi
  • Mithun Manhas

List of Overseas Players of CSK in IPL7:-

  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Faf de Plessis
  • Samuel Badree
  • Ben Hilfenhaus
  • Matt Henry
  • John Hastings

CSK team Admintrations:-

  • Owner – The India Cements Ltd
  • Coach – Stephen Fleming
  • Bowling coach – Andy Bichel
  • Fielding coach – Steve Rixon
  • Physical trainer – Gregory King
  • Physio – Tommy Simsek
  • Team manager – Radha Krishnan
  • Performance Analyst – Lakshmi Narayanan