Chennai Super Kings Team IPL 2013

After a lengthy distress of IPL Shahrukh khan team Kolkata Knight Riders became the winners In the 2012 IPL defeated to the defending champions Chennai Super Kings by five wickets in final. The team is presently coached by Stephen Fleming and Mahendra Singh Dhoni is captain. The team’s home ground is M.A.Chidambaram Stadium. CSK are the most victorious team so far as the team has won the IPL cup two times in series (2010 and 2011). There are many causes at the back the victory of CSK at home, most important one being the arrangement of the team. They have excellent spinning attack which is headed by R. Ashwin the standard player of Indian cricket team. Performance in recent years- In 2008- Runners-up In 2009- Semifinalists In 2010- Champions In 2011- Champions In 2012- Runners-up Present cost of squad $9.3m, Salary cap remaining $3.2m, Indian players 9, Overseas players 6 The CSK team for IPL 6 is as follows: The players present in Chennai Super Kings Team squad are- List of CSK Team for IPL 6

List of Indian Players in CSK Team for IPL 6

  1. MS Dhoni (Captain)
  2. Suresh Raina
  3. Murali Vijay
  4. R Ashwin
  5. Ravindra Jadeja
  6. Shadab Jakati
  7. Srikkanth Anirudha
  8. Subramaniam Badrinath
  9. Wriddhiman Saha
  10. Ankit Rajpoot
  11. Baba Aparajith
  12. Imtiyaz Ahmed
  13. Mohit Sharma
  14. R Karthikeyan
  15. Ronit More
  16. Vijay Laughlin

List of overseas Players in CSK Team for IPL 6

  1. Dwayne Bravo
  2. Albie Morkel
  3. Ben Hilfenhaus
  4. Francois Du Plessis
  5. Ben Laughlin
  6. Chris Morris
  7. Dirk Nannes
  8. Jason Holder
  9. Michael Hussey
  10. Nuwan Kulasekara

CSK develop power from the excellence of Indian players they take on, and it will be very same on IPL 6.   Owner: N. Srinivasan (India Cements Ltd) Chief Selector: V. B. Chandrasekhar Coach: Stephen Fleming Bowling coach: Andy Bichel Fielding coach: Steve Rixon Physical trainer: Gregory King Physio: Tommy Simsek Manager: Radha Krishnan Performance Analyst: M.Lakshmi Narayanan


  1. M.Rameshkumar says:

    Chennai Super Kings is the wining team advanced cong